NEMRA Educational Foundation

chain grey

Supporting the education of college students and NEMRA members.

In today’s fast paced and competitive sales environment, yesterday’s techniques and methods will not always meet the rigorous requirements of our customers. To keep pace and confront this challenge, we need to be better educated, more highly trained, and ready to recruit the next generation of sales leaders. 

The NEMRA Scholarship Fund

That’s why the NEMRA Educational Foundation created the Scholarship Fund. NEMRA Scholarship Fund has now provided over $154,000+ in Scholarships to employees, and children of employees, of NEMRA Members. This year, NEMRA has added two additional scholarships and will be providing 22 Scholarships, in total, to deserving candidates.

Ensure the continuous growth of our industry by making a donation to support higher education. NEMRA Scholars are the employees, or children of employees, of our representative and NMG member firms, who demonstrate superior academic performance or are pursuing post-secondary education to continue their development. Preference is given to those majoring or pursuing further education in business administration, sales and marketing, electrical engineering, and fields related to the electrical industry.

Give to the NEMRA Scholarship Fund, and support programs and resources for college students and NEMRA members. 

Thank you for nearly a decade of support!

NEMRA would like to thank all who have donated through the years to make this a successful program for nearly a decade.

See the impact of your support by viewing our infographic!

Donate Today, Empower Tomorrow!

Give to the NEMRA Scholarship Fund, and support a variety of programs and resources for college students and NEMRA members.

One of the best ways to ensure the growth and strength of our industry, and our country, is through education. With your generous support, the Scholarship Fund is able to award 22 scholarships annually to NEMRA Members or their children.

The NEMRA Educational Foundation is a qualified charitable organization under Section 501 (c) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Donations to the Foundation are fully tax deductible. Tax ID # 13-3523027.

Your generous contribution to the NEMRA Empower Tomorrow Fund will help us shape the future of the industry, and truly make a difference!

Choose a Donation Level

Contributing Donor

  • An annual contribution of any amount

One-time Named Scholarship Donor
(in Memory or Honor of)

  • NEMRA will award a one time scholarship as a memorial or honorary scholarship based on a minimum contribution of $1,000

Lifetime Named Scholarship Donor

  • NEMRA will establish a perpetual named scholarship based on a minimum contribution of $20,000

Looking to apply for a scholarship?

Learn more about the NEMRA scholarship program and apply today!

A Special Thanks to our Current Donors

Larry Myers (Myers Electric)

Rob Rigsby (Ashby Company)

Joshua Cito (Electrical Lines)

Larry Rodger (Synergy Electrical)

Michael Dorfman (Classic Wire & Cable)

Kelly Boyd (ElectroRep)

John Milner (UES)

Tim Scheerer (UES)

Jim McDonough Jr (McDonough & Associates)

Denis Ricard (Agence Ricard)

Glenn Gorham (UES)

Chris Allshouse (McAuliffe Sales)


Willis Milner (UES)

Jim Johnson (NEMRA)

Sam Johnson (UES)

Dave Klarer (Sales Outsource Solutions)

DJ Kennedy (UES)

Matt McAuliffe (McAuliffe Sales)

Mike Meinscher (TEC Sales)

William Solomon (Joseph E. Biben Sales)

Barb Bodie (McAuliffe Sales)

Garrette Flowers (UES)

Ken Lee (McAuliffe Sales)

Stacy Guthrie (UES)

Katie Hartsfield (UES)

Carter Drinkard (EF Lombardi)

Chris Ewald (McAuliffe Sales)

Larry Benner (Rouzer Sales)

Mike Smith (Phoenix Sales & Marketing)

Gary Lessing (Ewing Foley)

Mark Thea (Thea Enterprises)

Robert Cannon (Rex Power Magnetics)

Kyle Brendefur (LESCO)

Jerry Haines (Estate of Jerry Haines)

Joel Newman (Electra Sales)

Brent Finley (Cahaba Sales Group)

Galen Hollar (Burrus Matthews)

A Special Thanks to our Previous Donors

Arlington Industries

Brian Gardner – AA MacPherson

Cathy Egan

Courtney Gardner

Daryl Cook – GT Sales Company

Gabe Schill – Locust Electric Sales

JD DeFazio

John Hoffman – LeGrand

Larry Rodger III – Synergy Electrical Sales

Lawrence C Rodger JR

Lawrence Benner – Rouzer Sales Company

Nancy Young

New England Chapter – Flynn & Reynolds

Phoenix Sales

Pollart Sales

Stacey Solomon – Joseph E. Biben Sales Corporation

Tim Klei – Allied Group Sales

Yanow Companies

Brian Dunbar

Casey Bergquist, INC. 

Cathy Egan

Chris Austin

Christopher Fox

D.A.D. Sales

Dale Hull

Dennis Tulimieri

Desdowd Inc.

Donald J. Hickey & Associates

Donald Yore

E-TEL, Inc.

ElectroRep, Inc.

Gary Lessing


Intralec Electrical Products, LYD

James Yore

Joe Bertsch Electrical Sales

John Scott

Larry Rodger

Lawrence C Rodger Jr.

Lesco Inc.

Martin Electrical Sales Inc.

Michael Smith

Nancy Martin

Nancy Young

One Source Associates

Pfeiffer Sales Company

Robert A. Amey Company